Day 11 of the blog

I am slowly, but surely trudging onward to make my blog look good for others to come and visit.  Truthfully, other than one person who left a comment on my photos from my New Mexico trip; I don’t know if anyone else is reading my blog.

That is okay for now, as it is still all very new to me, but I would eventually hope to get some feedback, good and bad, so I can make my blog look professional and very presentable to the people who happen to stop on my little corner of the Internet.

I’m so glad that Al Gore invented the Internet, I don’t know what we would have done without him.  LOL !!

Another 100+ day in the hot oven we call the Metromess, I think highs of 107 are predicted for this weekend.  I’d really like to go golfing with a buddy of mine, but golfing in 107 degree weather is just no my idea of fun, at all.  I’ve only been golfing about 7 years now, and I can tell I’ve gotten somewhat better at it, but I have a long way to go before I would consider myself to be an accomplished golfer.  Truthfully, I don’t even bother keeping score.  I just go out there and have fun with my buddies and enjoy their friendship and the fellowship we have while we are out on the course.

I will tell you that over the years, I seemed to have better at not losing so many golf balls.  When I first started golfing, no telling how many golf balls I went through the first couple of years.  Thank goodness Big Logs has Penn golf balls in about a 20 pack for 7.00 or so.  I also seen to find a LOT of Titleist Pro V1 golf balls while I am out on the course, so I trade them with a good friend of mine.  One Pro V1 for two or three of whatever he finds.  So far, I’m WAY ahead in this arrangement.  I tell him I am not worthy to hit a Pro V1.  I can’t imagine anyone paying that kind of money for a golf ball, unless you were a REAL professional golfer.  And at that point, I’m sure they are given to those guys, or they are probably PAID to golf with a certain ball

Working on trying to add a few things to my blog, and I added one thing successfully today, and one I am still struggling with.  I think I’m going to call it a day on working on the blog today though.  After a while, I just get tired of working on it.  Do you ever feel that way when you are working on a project?  I know that the blog will be here tomorrow, so I can just start fresh tomorrow and hopefully solve my little problem.

Hope you all are having a great day.

 

One comment on “Day 11 of the blog

  1. Gabriel says:

    Al Gore is my Internet guru.

    Hi. I might be able to help you with your blog… first, if you want to find other, like minded, bloggers, the easiest way is to surf through the WordPress Photography category: http://en.wordpress.com/tag/photography/

    Some of the other categories can be found here: en.wordpress.com/tags/

    Every blogger publishing a post with ‘photography’ as a tag or category ends up in there, including yours. The next thing you want to do is to comment on the blogs you find interesting. Blogging is all about making connections, and a few comments on another WordPress blog will usually bring one back.

    These are two of my favourite photo blogs / photographers:

    thecuckoosnest.wordpress.com/

    http://www.robink.ca/blog/

    The third major thing about blogging, especially photo blogging, is you have to post photos, regularly. So, if you need help with that, I can offer a few different ways of doing it.

    I hope some of this helps.

Leave a Reply

