14th blog, I think

I first off want to thank the very kind people who have commented on my blog, as well as all the wonderful people who have been so kind to answer my questions on some of the various forums about Word Press and how to utilize it better.

One kind person told me how I can go in and put my actual business logo into my front page and I did that this morning, so I certainly want to thank them for telling me about that.  I greatly appreciate it.  I made the change, and I think it looks good.

Got a very exciting weekend planned.  Many of you don’t know this about me, yet, but I LOVE aviation, especially commercial aviation.  I have a very strong passion for photographing airliners and for a while, I uploaded to a website called Airliners.net.  Many of my photos have been used in advertising campaigns and I have been published in Airways, Airliners and Airliner World magazines.  I’ve even written an article about the new DFW Founders Place at Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport.

This year, I also have had the pleasure of being on the ramp at DFW Airport when QANTAS began their non-stop service from Australia to Texas.  John Travolta was the guest speaker and I was able to also photograph him, as well as shake his hand and ask him a question about his private Boeing 707.  Mr. Travolta is a good-will ambassador for QANTAS and his private Boeing 707 is painted in QANTAS’ first paint scheme when they entered the jet era in the early 60’s.

My exciting news for this weekend is that I am going to be the Official Photographer for Classic Jet Tours, and they are hosting an enthusiast ride on a British Aerospace Corporation 111, aka a BAC-111.  This will be a two hour flight departing on Saturday for approximately two hours.  I will be photographing the aircraft on the ground before the flight, I will be photographing passengers during the flight, and then I will also be photographing the passengers and guest around the aircraft after the flight.  This particular aircraft was built in 1964 and it is the last remaining BAC 111 in North America in passenger service.  The aircraft is configured in an executive Premium layout and only holds 37 passengers.  Previous clients that have used this aircraft are Carlos Santana and the band Bon Jovi, for parts of their North American tours in the past, as well as many college basketball teams.

I am very excited about this opportunity and tomorrow night, we are going to gather for a pre-flight meet and greet at the airport, as well as head over to a local hotel for a small Happy Hour.

I’ll be certain to post some photographs from the event next week on the blog.

 

 

Leave a Reply

