20th blog

Woke up to something unusual today here in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, it was actually sprinkling a little bit.  Our entire state and surround states are absolutely dying for rain.  I wish there was some way we could take some of the rain and flooding that is happening along the East Coast and pipe it to Texas and the surrounding areas, we sure could use it.

I’m still a little bit overwhelmed with the activities I participated in on Saturday, with the BAC-111 flight out to Amarillo and back.  That, to me, was a once in a lifetime experience.  I have always had a few goals in my life, one was to ride in a DC-3, did that; one was to ride in the Concorde, wasn’t able to do that, and another was to fly in a private jet, such as a Lear Jet, Gulfstream or a Falcon.  I’d have to say that the BAC-111 was as nice as any Gulfstream or Falcon that I could possibly fly on, so I am very happy with being able to fly on this beautiful aircraft.

Today I’m working on trying to make my website, http://www.jaydavis.com, have better Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and I’ve got to start coming up with better keywords so I’ll start showing up with higher rankings on Google.

One thing I was told was to start this blog and this could also start to help publicize my photography through another avenue, so I do hope that some people are actually reading it, as well as learning some information about me and my life.

I’m posting a few more photos from the BAC-111 flight on Saturday, I hope you enjoy them and I hope you are having a wonderful day.

Make it a great week everyone.

Leave a Reply

