Blog Number 21

I was very busy yesterday and didn’t get to add anything to my blog, and it seemed weird to not add something every day.

I am really putting for the effort to blog everyday so that hopefully, I can become relevant in this big blog world.  This week has just blown or flown by so fast, and either one of those words would be correct.

Today I went to my networking group, My Success Group DFW and I am always so thankful to be a member of this excellent networking group.  I’ve only been a full time member since about June and it is so wonderful to be in such a great group.  Every week we meet on Thursday morning from 8.30 a.m. to 10.00 a.m. and we get out at 10.00 a.m. SHARP, no matter what.

It was sort of a joyous and sad day at the meeting, all at the same time, as we say good bye to one of our dear friends, Tiffanie.  I have only known Tiffanie for about two months, but she is one of the nicest, kindest and dearest, Christian ladies you will EVER meet.  Tiffanie just got a new job in a totally different industry than what she has previously been doing, but she is so thrilled to be going to a new job.  This new job is the same type of industry that she used to work in about six or eight years ago, and it was truly amazing the way God opened the doors up, for this new job.

I’m not going to go into great detail about it, but the story she told about how she found out about the job, and then the interview she had about the job was just such a refreshing story to hear.  As I told her when I first met her, and this was someone else’s saying, “People don’t care how much you know, until they know how much you care”, and this represents Tiffanie’s entire personality.  She truly cares about people and it is so evident in the way she treats people.  Just an amazing woman.

I also had lunch today with another dear friend of mine named Annie, and she is working on her PhD in Art History from Oxford University.  She was sort of in the dumps today and has mentioned to me that she has hit a wall, more or less with her writing.  I am no writer (I’m a talker !!) by any stretch of the imagination, but I told Annie I thought it was important to write what you feel, and then go back and edit it.  She had told me that she was writing one or two sentences and then going back to edit it and this doing this over and over again, which lead her to coming up against the wall.  I also suggested she have a glass of wine before she started writing, but ONLY ONE glass !!  She got a good laugh out of that rule, but she thought that might be a good suggestion.  Later on today, I had a wonderful tag from her on my Facebook page and she said she had a wonderful lunch with me and that just made me feel very happy inside and I was glad I was able to help her, no matter how little help, I was.

It is always a joy to help one another.

Gotta go for now, I have an early alarm clock staring me in the face.

Good night and I hope you have a great day tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

