54th post

Haven’t written anything in a few days so I wanted to take this time to catch everyone up to date on what is going on with me.

Earlier this week, I met with a client who contacted me about the possibility of photographing two of his company’s aircraft, a Beechcraft King Air 200 and a Cessna Citation.  I showed him my current portfolio with many of the photos that I’ve taken this past year of the various aircraft that companies have hired me to photograph in order to either sell the aircraft, or possibly put them on a web site for advertising purposes for chartering the aircraft.

He was impressed with my work and my pricing and I am now going to be photographing these two aircraft for him, very soon.

I’m also working with a graphic designer to come up with a new logo for my aviation photography business as this part of my business is really taking off.  Sorry for the pun!  I couldn’t resist.  I should have the final logo within the next two days, I’m really pleased with the way it is looking; then I’ll need to decide what photographs I will be putting on the back side of the business card, and also making decisions on what other types of marketing materials I will start to use to get the word out about my aviation photography.

Yesterday, on Wednesday, I had a great conversation with a lady who has a firm that specializes in business marketing to the corporate aircraft market, which is exactly the target market I am pursuing, as I look to build my business.  She is going to send me an information packet on her services and I will then begin to decide on what level of marketing her firm will begin to pursue for me.

I’m very excited about all of the positive changes that my photography business is going through at this point and time.  I’ve always had a love for photography, yet I feel that these past two years of pursuing it as a full-time profession, was not going the way I wanted it to.  Yet, fortunately for me, I’ve finally found my passion which is photographing aircraft (I’ve ALWAYS loved anything associated with airplanes, helicopters, jets, crop-dusters, flying, etc…) and I’m wanting to grow my business considerably the next couple of years.

I’ve been very fortunate to have some great mentors to help guide me along the way, and yes, I’ve made some mistakes along the way, and I’ve gotten knocked off the horse, a couple of times, BUT, the most important thing is to get back up on the horse, IMMEDIATELY and do not let ANYONE steal your dreams.

I attend a leadership luncheon from time to time that a good friend of mine hosts, along with some other men and women; and a few meetings back someone spoke of fire extinguishers and fire starters.  I want to be associated with FIRE STARTERS !!  These are the people that encourage you and help you achieve the dreams and goals you have set for yourself, I want to avoid FIRE EXTINGUISHERS who are people who continually to try and put out your fire, your burning desire.  Associate with positive people and get rid of all the negative people in your life.  You will notice a HUGE difference in the way you think.  I know it has helped me beyond description.

Thank you for reading my blog, I don’t know truthfully how many people actually read it, but for those people that do; thank you for taking time out of your busy day to read what I have to say.

Don’t know if I’ve posted this photo before or not, and I apologize if I have in the past, but I really like this jet.

 

One comment on “54th post

  1. good blog and even better pics!!! Best to you ALWAYS!!!

Leave a comment